MOUNTAIN GORILLA & GOLDEN MONKEY TRACKING - Elela Africa Travel
    • German
    • English

MOUNTAIN GORILLA & GOLDEN MONKEY TRACKING

5 DAYS MOUNTAIN GORILLAS & GOLDEN MONKEYS

Mountain Gorilla & Golden Monkey Tracking



Have you ever dreamed of following the trails of the gorillas in the mist like Diane Fossey? This fly-in safari takes you to the unique volcano region of Uganda, where you will set off deep in the rainforests on an adventurous tracking expedition to the fascinating mountain gorillas and the rare golden monkeys and get to know the culture of the local Batwa pygmies.

 

 
Travel Time: all year around,
5 day,
private Fly-in Safari
Cost: from EUR 2.900 per pers. sharing
(incl. tracking permits)
Participants: from 2 Pers.

 
ENQUIRE NOW
parallax background
parallax background

Early in the morning you take a charter flight from Entebbe to Kisoro, your beautiful lodge in the middle of the rainforest. Enjoy the view over the volcanic slopes or discover the culture of the pygmies on a guided village walk. An interesting insight for the visitors, which leaves a valuable and direct contribution to the indigenous people who were unfortunately displaced because of the gorilla protection.

The next morning it's time to follow the trails of the gorillas. Forested volcanic slopes form the Mgahinga Gorilla National Park on the Ugandan side. With 4.127m the volcano Muhavura rises majestically in the background, which translated means "signpost".

Depending on where the gorillas are at the moment, the hike can take different lengths of time and can therefore be quite strenuous. But we can promise that if you can discover the gorillas and watch them eat, relax or play, the strenuous walk will be forgotten. Enjoy an hour of time with the great apes – a once in a life time experience.

The next morning you will follow the tracks of the rare Golden Monkeys, which live exclusively in the border area between Rwanda, Uganda and the Congo. Golden Monkeys are playful, charismatic and unique. Researchers fight for the survival of the monkeys. They are like a hidden treasure that remained unnoticed for decades until scientists became aware of the animals in the 1980s.

The monkeys with the distinctive face prefer to feed on bamboo shoots. Therefore, an experienced tracker takes you up the volcanic slopes to the bamboo zone. The hike alone will be a unique experience and the encounter with the charismatic monkeys unforgettable.

Let the impressions sink in the evening with a good glass of wine and a view over the volcanic slopes, before you take the charter flight back to Entebbe the next morning. In your luggage: Unforgettable memories of unique encounters and experiences in Uganda.

We will gladly adapt the trip to your individual wishes and travel dates!


 
ENQUIRE NOW

GORILLA TRACKING IN UGANDA - Elela Africa
    • Deutsch
    • Englisch

GORILLA TRACKING IN UGANDA

FASZINIERENDE BEGEGNUNGEN IM REGENWALD.

Gorilla Tracking in Uganda



Diese Fly-in Safari ermöglicht Ihnen eine Begegnung der ganz besonderen Art. Im Mgahinga Gorilla National Park können Sie als Krönung einer abenteuerlichen Tracking-Tour eine unvergessliche Zeit mit den bedrohten Berg-Gorillas, den sanften Riesen des Regenwaldes, verbringen und die Tiere in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum beobachten. Auch auf den Spuren der seltenen Goldmeerkatzen erwarten Sie spannende Eindrücke in den höher gelegenen Bambuswäldern. Abends genießen Sie den Komfort Ihrer Lodge und können dabei den Blick über die wunderschönen Vulkanhänge schweifen lassen.

 

 
Reisezeit: ganzjährig,
5 Tage,
private Fly-in Safari
Kosten ab: ab EUR 2.900 pro Pers. im DZ
(inkl. Tracking Permits)
Teilnehmer: ab 2 Pers.

 
JETZT REISE ANFRAGEN
parallax background
parallax background

Früh am Morgen geht es mit einem Charter Flug von Entebbe nach Kisoro, in Ihre wunderschöne Lodge mitten im Regenwald. Genießen Sie die Aussicht über die Vulkanhänge oder entdecken Sie bei einem geführten Dorfspaziergang die Kultur der Pygmäen. Ein interessanter Einblick für die Besucher, der einen wertvollen und direkter Beitrag bei den, durch den Gorillaschutz vertriebenen Ureinwohnern hinterlässt.

Am nächsten Morgen ist es soweit, Sie begeben sich auf die Spuren der Gorillas. Bewaldete Vulkanhänge bilden den Mgahinga Gorilla National Park auf der ugandischen Seite. Mit 4.127m erhebt sich majestätisch der Vulkan Muhavura im Hintergrund, was übersetzt „Wegweiser“ bedeutet.

Je nachdem, wo sich die Gorillas gerade aufhalten, kann die Wanderung dorthin unterschiedlich lange dauern und mithin auch recht anstrengend werden. Aber wir können versprechen, wenn Sie die Gorillas entdecken und beim Fressen, Entspannen oder Spielen beobachten können, ist der anstrengende Weg vergessen. Genießen Sie eine Stunde Zeit mit den Menschenaffen – Bilder, die sich unvergessen einprägen.

Am nächsten Morgen begeben Sie sich auf die Spuren der seltenen Golden Monkeys (Goldmeerkatzen), die ausschließlich im Grenzgebiet zwischen Ruanda, Uganda und dem Kongo leben. Golden Monkeys sind verspielt, charismatisch und einzigartig. Forscher kämpfen für das Überleben der Affen. Sie sind wie ein verborgener Schatz, der jahrzehntelang unbeachtet geblieben war, bis Wissenschaftler in den 1980er-Jahren auf die Tiere aufmerksam wurden.

Die Affen mit dem markanten Gesicht ernähren sich am liebsten von Bambussprossen. Daher geht es heute mit einem erfahrenen Tracker die Vulkanhänge hinauf bis in die Bambuszone. Allein die Wanderung wird ein einzigartiges Erlebnis und die Begegnung mit den charismatischen Äffchen unvergesslich.

Lassen Sie die Erinnerungen am Abend bei einem guten Glas Wein und einem Blick über die Vulkanhänge wirken, bevor es am nächsten Morgen mit dem Charter Flug zurück nach Entebbe geht.


 
JETZT REISE ANFRAGEN